Iballa Ruano and Guillermo Carracedo revalidate the title of Spanish Champions of SUP Waves 2024


The emblematic Pantín beach, in the Ferrolterra region, was the place chosen to hold the Spanish SUP Waves Championship. In the week dedicated to the major national surfing events, there was intense competition for the title of the best surfers in Spain. The Canarian Iballa Ruano and the Galician Guillermo Carracedo continue unbeatable in this discipline, adding another national title to their extensive record.

Monday, July 1, was the day designated for the final tests that would determine the new champions of Spain. On a day where the waves were improving, Pantín offered a spectacular setting for the close men’s final. In this, Carracedo won over Manuel Hoyuela, Iván Puente and Enrique Pérez.

In the female category, Iballa Ruano stood out as the best surfer, followed by Julieta Rodríguez Villamil in second position, Alazne Aurrekoetxea in third and Alba Alonso in fourth.

The juniors also offered an exciting show in the men’s category, with Enrique Pérez Serra proclaiming himself champion of Spain. The podium was completed by Iván Puente, Álvaro Coscollano and Álvaro Díaz. In the women’s category, Julieta Rodríguez Villamil took the title of Spanish champion.

One more year, our paddle Carbon Flow takes the podium of the Spanish SUP Waves Championship.

All the news and information can be consulted at: CESURF.

Share it